Forums at duplessisgolf

Move Less ... Get Good!

Access over 90 Lesson Videos by PGA Professional Ross duPlessis ... learn more
  • Backswing top and transition

Hi Ross, I always strike a ball much better if I paused at the top of my backswing for 0.5 to 1 second. I feel like moving everything together...

3 103

Started by Jason2010

• Hitting The Ball Left

Ross, the most common miss for me with this swing is left of target - everywhere from slightly left with irons to off-the-planet pull hooks with the...

4 151

Started by Larry45

• The Breath

Dear Mr Ross, Cann you give us an advice concerning breathing during the swing? Should we breathe in or out before the takeaway? Thank you so...

1 132

Started by reneke

• High popups with driver

I am new to the swing but showed consistency with irons and fairway woods today at the range. I had success with the driver initially but eventually...

3 137

Started by pullturn

• Club distance to "back in front"

Hi Ross, Set me straight on this please. Now that I have a pretty consistent backswing (that took a ton of work it feels like since the club...

10 272

Started by DaveF

• The Chest Stays Both Ways (almost)

I have been finding lately, that focusing on your chest is a great way to keep still, so other muscles can do their job. Like on the backswing,...

28 2,460

Started by Ross

• Follow through

Ross, I have been working on your method and the instruction you gave from my video. My Ball striking has really improved. However, I can't seem to...

1 144

Started by barryk

• Pressure on the ground

Dear Mr Ross, Could you tell us something concerning the pressure on the ground that you exercise during the swing? Thnx so much for helping us! ...

9 331

Started by reneke

• Hand Position/Distance From Body for a Given Club

Ross, You mentioned that the hands and arms stay below the shoulders on the golf swing. Is the hand position the same distance from the body for...

4 1,071

Started by Michae1_B